Books, Critic's Corner, Personal, YA, Young Adult, Young Adult Fiction

Critic’s Corner: The Lost by Natasha Preston

The LostThe Lost by Natasha Preston
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

What it’s about:
In the small town of Aurora, teens go missing all the time. But when one of Piper and Hazel’s classmates disappears, they become determined to find out the truth of what happened to her.

While investigating, they meet three handsome and rich grad students…who kidnap them. The girls are taken to a building in the middle of a privately-owned forest. The building isn’t just designed to keep them locked away—every room is a test in survival. And Piper and Hazel won’t give up without a fight.

Why I liked/did not liked it:
I finished this book a week ago but had to digest before I could properly review. What the heck is this book! I mean this in a good way though. I guess I didn’t fully pay attention to the blurb because (view spoiler) That’s fine if it was going to be as series or even just a duology but that doesn’t seem to be the case. The plot wasn’t something I was used to but I’m glad that I did give it a chance. While I probably won’t be reading any similar books (that include torture/extreme descriptions), I appreciated the book for what it was.





View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.